B12 Records


Return to b12 records discography

  1. B1212.7


    Format: CD, Download

    "The B12 Records Archive" is a 7 volume double CD series collecting the entire B12 Records music archive from 1990-2005 including 96 tracks and 27 previously unreleased tracks.

    B12 Records announce the re-opening of their archives with a 7 volume series, to include every track released on B12 Records between 1990 and 2007.

    Etchings/Sleeve Notes

    All tracks written and constructed by B12 (Mike Golding and Steve Rutter)at The Epicentre Studios London, UK.

    * Previously unreleased - Recorded in 1994

    Disc 1 tracks 1-5 originally released as a promo May 1995. Released Jun 2007, on limited edition vinyl as REDCELL (Cat. No. B1215)

    Disc 2 track 1, previously released on the limited edition cassette "Eurowarp", Warp Records 1996

    Disc 2 track 2, previously released on the limited edition vinyl EP "Likethemes", Likemind Records 1995

    Disc 2 track 3, previously released on the Japanese only released album "Organised By Reel", P-Vine Records 1998

    Disc 2 track 4, original version by Phenomyna (Steve Pickton) remix released on the limited edition EP "ART5.1", Applied Rhythmic Technology (ART) 1994

    Disc 2 track 5, original version by As One (Kirk Degiorgio) remix released on the album "Reflections On Reflections", New Electronica Records 1995

    Disc 2 track 6, previously released on the album "Virtualsex", Buzz Records 1993

    Disc 2 track 7, previously released on the B12 album "Time Tourist", Warp Records 1996

    Disc 2 track 8, previously released on the limited edition album "5x5", Seed Records 2006

    Album concept by Mike Golding and Steve Rutter, Artwork by Mike Golding. Digitally remastered by Precise Mastering, UK.

    All music, logos and artwork B12 Records/B12 Music/Mainframe Music 1990-2009 All rights reserved.

    Track Listing

    1. Practopia
    2. Solitude
    3. New Age
    4. Deluge
    5. Ecliptic
    6. Seedoiz *
    7. Infosphere
    8. Silicon Garden (Likemind Mix)
    9. Shadow of a Former Self
    10. Travellor (Remix)
    11. Moon Over the Moab (Reflected by B12)
    12. In Version
    13. Infinite Lites
    14. Back from the Edge

    more images...

    Release Date: 26th May, 2009